If you want advice in choosing your wines, call Mickaël on +33 6 52 20 94 37 or contact at mtrentin@lagrezette.fr

Castle's Wines Exceptional wines

Wines

Wines awarded by the best critics

If the wines of Château Lagrézette have so much personality, it is because they are the fruit of a human adventure, made of respect for traditions, but also of talent and perpetual daring. In 1999, Robert Parker rated the Pigeonnier Lagrézette 92/100. In 2001, 95/100, then 97/100 and even 98/100. The iconic Château Lagrézette 2001 entered the Wine Spectator’s Top 100 of the World's Best Wines in 2005. In 2020, Jancis Robinson will award first place to the Pigeonnier blanc 2018 in front of the largest producers of Viognier in the world and position the Rosés of the property in the Top 10 of French Rosés.

More and more awards 

Since 1980, Alain Dominique Perrin has had only one goal: to make his wines the best nectars in the world. Thus, the wines of the Château have broken records for awards and medals all over the world, awarded by the best wine critics:

  • 91 gold medals
  • 100 notes below 100 in the best american magazins s (Parker Wine advocate, Wine enthusiast, Wine Spectator par-exemple),
  • 23 stars and 7 "coups de cœur" by the french Guide Hachette

Michel Rolland,the "king" of Malbec

A true star of oenology and winemaking, Michel Rolland is considered by many aficionados to be the leader of the Winemakers. He thus distils his advice for the greatest French and international vineyards. Its wines are critically acclaimed. Seduced by the history of Château Lagrézette and by the quest of its owner, he magnifies his original grape variety, Malbec, by recreating the vineyard alongside Alain Dominique Perrin. Since then, he has collaborated each year in the development of wines, Malbec and Viognier, and personally blends the cuvées in the Domaine's cellar.

3 cepages

The Malbec

Cultivated on most of the estate, Malbec is the DNA of Château Lagrézette, known worldwide for varietal wines

The Viognier 

The Viognier of Rocamadour can be compared to the best burgundy's

The Syrah 

The Syrah of Rocamadour  in a wine with character but fresh and fruity.

Besoin de conseils dans le choix de vos vins : contactez-nous au 06 52 20 94 37 ou serviceclient@lagrezette.fr

Les vins du Château Des vins d'exception

Vins de Cahors

Des vins reconnus et récompensés par les meilleures critiques

Si les vins du Château Lagrézette ont autant de personnalité, c’est qu’ils sont le fruit d’une aventure humaine, faite de respect des traditions, mais aussi de talents et d’audace perpétuelle. En 1999, Robert Parker note le Pigeonnier Lagrézette 92/100.  En 2001, 95/100, puis 97/100 et même 98/100. L’emblématique Château Lagrézette 2001 entre en 2005 dans le Top 100 des Meilleurs Vins du Monde du Wine Spectator. En 2020, Jancis Robinson attribue la première place au Pigeonnier blanc 2018 devant les plus grands producteurs de Viognier du monde et positionne les Rosés de la propriété dans le Top 10 des Rosés français.


De plus en plus de récompenses

Depuis 1980, Alain Dominique Perrin a le même objectif : positionner les vins du Château Lagrézette parmi les meilleurs Malbec et Viognier du monde et sans cesse progresser pour tendre vers la perfection.

Depuis 1999 :

  • 91 Médailles d’Or
  • 100 notes supérieures à 90/100 dans les publications américaines (Parker Winde Advocate, Wine Enthusiast, Wine Spectator notamment)
  • 43 notes de Jancis Robinson supérieures à 15/20
  • 23 étoiles et 7 « coups de cœur » au Guide Hachette des Vins…


Michel Rolland, l'artiste du Malbec

Véritable star de l’oenologie et de la vinification, Michel Rolland est considéré par de nombreux afficionados comme le chef de file des Winemakers. Il distille ainsi ses conseils pour les plus grands vignobles du monde. Ses vins sont encensés par la critique. Séduit par l’histoire du Château Lagrézette et par la quête de son propriétaire, il magnifie son cépage d’origine, le Malbec, en recréant le vignoble aux côtés de Alain Dominique Perrin. Depuis, il collabore chaque année à l’élaboration des vins, Malbec et Viognier, et réalise en personne les assemblages des cuvées dans le chai du Domaine.

3 cépages

Le Malbec

Cultivé sur la majeure partie du domaine, le Malbec est l’ADN du Château Lagrézette, mondialement connu pour les vins de cépage.

Crédit Photo @ClaireCurt

Le Viognier 

Le Viognier planté à rocamadour donne des vins blancs qui n’ont rien à envier aux grands Bourgogne. 

Crédit Photo @ClaireCurt

La Syrah

Cultivée à Rocamadour, la Syrah produit un vin de caractère frais et fruité (Merveille) très agréable à déguster.

Crédit Photo @ClaireCurt